This is How We Do

IMG_7405Yes, that is Katy Perry floating on a swing held up with balloons, while belting out a song and rocking electric green hair. I had the chance to see her in Fargo this past weekend, and she put on an amazing show!

IMG_7354


I love concerts. There’s nothing quite like live music, and Katy Perry’s show was more of a large party, (complete with a cat themed fashion show). I went with my best friend and we ended up in sort of matching outfits. You can never go wrong with a LBD and red lipstick!

IMG_8790It’s also no secret that I love flower crowns. Maybe not as much as I love bows, but they are seriously so cute. If I could wear one on the news, I would. I made this red one for the concert and was so happy with how it turned out!

IMG_8791

In terms of an outfit breakdown you can find that here: dress. shoes. flower crown (me but this is a similar one).

IMG_7392

Speaking of outfits, Katy Perry had some phenomenal looks, like this sort of fairy goddess. Seriously it was magical.  What a fun show, and a fun weekend, but tomorrow it’s back to work!

xoxo Mary Cate

Leave a Reply

