Some Summer Fargo Fun

5

It’s taken a bit of time to get these up but two weeks ago I took a bit of a road trip across the state to Fargo, North Dakota!

unnamed

The trip has been something I’ve looked forward to all spring long, as I not only got to see one of my best friends, but I would also get to see Paul McCartney in concert.

3 Fargo had a great deal of fun shops and boutiques, and the day was what some might call a Goldilocks day, not too hot, or too cold which is rare in NoDak!1After moving to Bismarck I’ve really missed cozy coffee shops, but Babbs Coffee House, really brought me back to hours of reading and sipping lattes in Boston! They had a ton of fun flavors for iced lattes, and it’s always fun to try something new.

2

While sipping our coffees we came upon a boutique that I could have spent all day, and my next pay check in. Proper & Prim is such a cool boutique that mixed edgier pieces with vintage inspired looks. unnamed-1

A two piece set jumped out from the rack and I knew I had to wear it to the concert! The set is from JOA Los Angeles, and if you love modern clothes with  fun mod twist you should check them out. (I’m also kicking myself for not buying that, I wish I was an Ol$en Twin shirt!)

unnamed-1As for the concert, I couldn’t imagine a better night! Paul played everything from his early Beatle days like All My Loving, to some tracks from his latest album Queenie Eye.

unnamed-2My trip to Fargo had a little bit of everything, best friend bonding, shopping and amazing music from one of my favorite artists. If only every weekend could be that fun!

xo Mary Cate

Leave a Reply

