Apartment Bits

1

Hi Everyone! It is just starting to get truly chilly here in North Dakota, so I’ve been spending a great deal of time sprucing up my living space.

8

It’s been a ton of fun adding to my once big empty room with vintage and thrifted pieces. My favorite big purchase was my little loveseat! It’s just the perfect size, and I love that it’s from the 60’s!

5My second favorite piece in my living room would have to be my instagram style photo wall, which is still very much in progress. In the middle is the super sweet Massachusetts map that my family and friends signed at my going away party. Looking at it each morning makes me smile!

6Another major work in progress space is my kitchen. It’s super fun with retro cabinets and built ins, but I’ve been scouring Etsy for the perfect wall art and will be sure to update it! In the mean time, I fell in love with these glass containers at Hobby Lobby, which was quite an experience to shop at, and had to use them for my coffee! And isn’t the retro strawberry so fun?

7

Those are just some quick snapshots of my new space! I’ll also be adding a post on what I’ve been up to at work, let me tell you it’s been an amazing yet busy ride!

xoxo Mary Cate

Leave a Reply

