Today I Wore: Thanksgiving and Trimming the Tree

Happy (belated) Thanksgiving everyone! I hope you had a great holiday filled with food, fun and family! Here are a few snapshots from my day, and the outfits that I wore!

We started the day by running a road race, The Feaster Five! The best part is you get a pie after crossing the finish line!

I’ve been running this race since I was 3 (back then I did the kid’s fun run) but this year was the 19th time I ran with my Dad. And of course I wore a bow!

Today we went to the tree farm to cut down our Christmas tree! My mom loves to start getting into the Christmas spirit as soon as the Thanksgiving is over, so we always get our tree the day after.

It was such a nice warm day that I didn’t even have to bundle up or wear gloves when cutting down the tree!

As for an outfit I wore my blue jeans (yes I own a pair of jeans!), a tan sweater, my white peter pan collar, and my mustard bow jacket!

I also got to show off my new leather riding boots! They are so comfy and perfect for fall!

How was your Thanksgiving? Do you have any family traditions around the holidays? Be sure to leave a comment below!

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

 

Leave a Reply

