What Will I Make Wednesday: A Cozy New Space

When I set out to design my room this year the two key phrases I kept in mind, were cute but cozy. While it’s still a work in progress I love the way that my room has turned out and would love to share how all of my DIYs have been added to my space.

I thrifted these fun keys earlier last year, and decided to spray paint them gold and display my “new” vintage hair fascinator over them!

The keys hang over my night stand which I made over last year (you can see that project here), which stores my thrifted lamp, and this adorable vintage makeup tray! I managed to get this tray from a vintage mall in Florida to Boston without a single crack or break.

I love being able to store my small jewelry box, as well as my favorite fragrances right next to my bed.


When it comes to studying, my desk always needs to be organized but super functional! I decided to nestle it against a book shelf with some of my favorite shoes, and next to the wall with my handbags. On my desk I have a mason jar pencil holder, a vintage makeup carrier and of course bows on the wall!

To spruce up the wall over my bed I decided to hang my canvas transfers that I did earlier this year! You can find the tutorial for that here.

My second favorite addition to my room would have to be my new record player! I love listening the crackle and pops of my favorite oldies on my new player. To add some height I stacked it on top of two leather vintage suitcases.

When I was looking for a fun place to store my records, I decided to use my pink vintage suitcase that I made over last summer! It’s such a fun way to display and keep my records in order, as I build my collection.

I’ve had so much fun decorating my new space! Have you decorated your dorm or your apartments yet? Be sure to let me know in a comment below!

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

Leave a Reply

