Spotlight Style-Celia

“I consider my style to be pretty eclectic and adaptable; my mom was a big deadhead in high school, and I have a bunch of her old clothes–a fringed leather vest, a bell necklace–and I love tie-die and flowy, hippie-influenced styles.”

This week’s Spotlight Style features the wonderfully fun Celia! She is one of my close friends, with a stunning soprano voice in my acapella group! I always love Celia’s hippie and ultra feminine looks! Read on to see more of her adorable outfit!

Dress- Kohl’s, Socks-Sockdreams, Shoes-thrifted, Bow-American Apparel

“I think any outfit can look incredible (even rocking a tshirt and jeans) as long as you’re comfortable and confident with your body.”On the other side, I love dressing like a baby doll with little lace or floral dresses and knee/thigh-high socks. I’m a big cheapskate and I don’t like paying over $20 for anything, so I have a lot of things from thrift stores, tshirts from bands, and clearance heels. “

“I like mixing styles and influences as well–I’m not the trendiest, but I love following trends and adapting elements I like into my personal style (right now I’m into edgy accents!)”

“I think any outfit can look incredible (even rocking a tshirt and jeans) as long as you’re comfortable and confident with your body.”

I always look forward to Celia’s style at our acapella shows, and can’t wait to thrift shop with her this year!

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

Leave a Reply

