Halloweekend Style

Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays because it combines two of my favorite things, dressing up, and eating candy! This year my friends and I have been celebrating Halloween this weekend (and lovingly call it Halloweekend) and I had so much fun dressing up and making memories with friends! Read on to see two costumes I put together from items I already owned!


Earlier this week I decided to get a hair cut, to be a bit more professional for my journalism internship. I’m still getting used to not having so much hair, but my new cut was perfect for a flapper costume! (Plus I’ve been reading The Great Gatsby on my train rides to interning and I was just in a jazzy mood!)

This first costume was a Gatsby-esque flapper! Starting with a fun drop waist dress, I added black gloves, a fun pearl and ribbon necklace, T-strap pumps and of course a feather head piece!

It was so fun to be a flapper, and it helped me ease into my new haircut!

The next night I channeled some old time Hollywood glam, as my favorite style icon, Audrey Hepburn! For this costume I used a black vintage dress that I got a Goodwill, reused my black gloves, topped it off with my detachable peter pan pearl collar. And I can’t forget the crown!

We had so much fun dressing up as Elmo, Hutch, and a cat!

I just love Halloween! Have you started celebrating ? What was your costume? Let me know in a comment below!

*Sparkle on and Wear Bows*

 

Leave a Reply

