Trendy Tuesday: Boat Shoes

Today I went back to my summer job to pick up my last check, and as I stood in my flats in the rain I was wishing I wore my boat shoes! Boat shoes are a fun, and whimsical way to avoid rain boots on those rainy days.

Outfit Number OneGet the Look!

While the weather is cooler out here in New England, this look is perfect for the summer! Start with a pair of metallic boat shoes, and pair it with a dark denim romper a navy bow and an adorable rop watch.

Outfit Number Two

Get the Look!

This look is a more polished take on boat shoes, and I just love the playfulness of a heeled boat shoe! To add to these cute pumps start with a pair of high waisted maroon shorts and a long sleeved black and white striped shirt. For accessories keep it simple with a fun watch, heart earrings, and a black satchel.

Outfit Number Three

Get the Look!

I think this look is a perfect way to ease into fall. Starting with a chambray top, add a pair of denim pants, scarves,  furry Sperry’s and a leather purse.

Outfit Number Four

Get the Look!

For this look, I love the idea of wearing cheetah Sperry’s to the office and this look shows how it can be pulled off! Starting with a pair of black jeans, add a white top, a peach blazer, and add a rose colored watch, leopard purse, and a fun pair of cheetah earrings.

Outfit Number Four

Get the Look!

I made this look earlier in the summer and love the care free vibe! While it is too cold in New England to wear this look, for those of you in warmer climates this could be a great transition outfit! Start with a pair of high waisted jean shorts, and add a pair of rose colored Sperry’s top it off with a blush colored top and like colored accessories.

Do you own a pair of boat shoes? What do you like to wear them with? What do you think of these looks?

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

One thought on “Trendy Tuesday: Boat Shoes

Leave a Reply

