This Summer I Wore: To Sunscreen, Tan lines and Friends

Today marks the official last day of my wonderful summer job at a harbor cruise company! Whether it was taking tickets, giving directions, or applying (and reapplying), sunscreen, this job kept me busy. I’ll certainly miss being so close to the water, my boat shoes and of course my new friends! Read on to see what I’ve worn, and a bit of a look at my summer job.

While I love my boat shoes, this summer has left me with some very interesting tan lines, I mean my feet are two colors! Aside from the tan, being able to explore my city via a variety of boats was an extra bonus of the job!

While there is only so much you can do to spice up a white polo shirt and pair of khaki shorts, I loved that everyone added a bit of their personalities with sunglasses, earrings or in my case, bows!

From the comings and goings of boats, and tourists, there was always time to get to know those special passengers, like my furry friend Leonardo!

Aside from meeting interesting customers from around the country, I was able to meet so many amazing people this summer that I had the opportunity to work with!

I was so lucky to have such a wonderful job this summer, with such great people!

I can’t wait to stay in touch and meet up later this year, to talk about the school year and our fond memories of summer!

*Sparkle On And Wear Bows*

One thought on “This Summer I Wore: To Sunscreen, Tan lines and Friends

Leave a Reply

