What Will I Make Wednesday: Summer Sangria Recipe!

Now I will be the first to tell you that I am a terrible cook. As a result, I usually never post recipes or anything cooking related, but Sangria is the perfect summer drink (for everyone of legal drinking age), to add a bit of sparkle to any party! Read on for my take on the perfect combination of fruit, and wine, to create a great summer drink!

You Will Need:

  • Wine (I used Red and Pink Moscato)
  • Strawberries
  • Raspberries
  • Blackberries
  • Limes
  • Lemons
  • An Orange
  • Sugar (for simple syrup)
  • A small amount of vodka (I used two shots of a tangerine flavor)
  • Bubbly tonic, you can use either ginger ale or I tried Mint infused tonic water!
  • A storage container

Start by cutting up your fruits. I chose to keep the pieces large and the berries intact.

Your pitcher will slowly start to fill up…

And you’ll finally be done with the fruit!

Next add your wines, soda and a small amount of vodka.

Now Onto your Simple Syrup:

I like things sweet, and nothing is sweeter or simpler than Simple syrup!

Start with a cup of water, to two cups of sugar.

Bring the water to a boil and constantly stir the sugar.

Lastly, once the sugar is entirely dissolved, take the pot off of the heat and let it cool.

Then add it to your sangria and drink up!

Do you have a favorite summer drink? Or have a favorite sangria recipe? Let me know in a comment below! And be sure to check out my post on Fashion Inspired by Tropical Drinks!

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

Leave a Reply

