Feature Fridays: Carolyn

“Add some funky jewelry and its an outfit!”-Carolyn

This week’s feature friday will be showcasing the trendy, yet bohemian style, of my best friend Carolyn! Read on to learn more about her style, and how to get this perfect summer look!

Name: Carolyn

School: University of Vermont

Major: Spanish

Go to Stores: H&M, Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, JC Penny and Kohl’s

A little Bit About Her Style:I live in Vermont for the majority of the year so my clothing is definitely more focused around cold weather items. I’m not sure if I have a favorite aritcle of clothing.

Her Wardrobe Staples: Skinny jeans, belts, boots, solid colored shirts, a variety of funky scarves, and cardigans.

Summer Staples: For the summer months I substitute skinny jeans with shorts, heavier scarves for lighter ones, and ditch the cardigan. My must have summer item is definitely comfortable, cute flats. I usually try to match my purse with my shoes so I generally aim for neutral colored sandals that cater to both style and comfort!


Starting from the ground, or in this case, feet up, I love Carolyn’s gladiator leather sandals. They provide just the right amount of style, comfort and summer!

The first thing that I noticed about Carolyn’s outfit, was her adorable printed top! Digital prints are a huge trend this season, and when paired with cut off shorts, you’ll have an easy going but chic look! As for accessories, I love that Carolyn matches her shoes to her handbags!

Next are her fun dangly earrings, they go with practically everything!

Get the Carolyn Inspired Look!

This outfit set recreates Carolyn’s easy going and earthy style, with cutoff shorts, leather sandals, a fringe bag and of course, a printed tank top! For accessories stick in the color palette with wooden bracelets, dangly earrings and a deep turquoise ring.

I just love Carolyn’s look for the summer! What do you think? Will you be wearing any digital prints or leather sandals this summer? Let me know in a comment below!

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

Leave a Reply

