Today I Wore: A Weekend At Home

Now I know what you’re thinking, the title of this post is a bit of an oxymoron, but I couldn’t stick to just one day of the weekend! I had so much fun spending time with my family, as I watched my younger sister graduate from high school! I also got to use my “new to me” suitcase! Read on to see what I wore this past weekend.

While it poured about an hour before my sister’s graduation, the weather improved for an hour long outside ceremony on our football field!

It was a bit surreal watching everyone tossing their caps, as it seems like ages since I’ve been in high school, when it’s actually only been just three years! Time truly flies.

I’m so proud of my sister, and excited to make memories next year as she will be going to school right down the street from mine!

The next day I took a trip with my boyfriend to Steven Coolidge place, which is so fun to relax and take fun pictures like this one!

Or play with fun lighting!


There’s a beautiful garden teeming with a variety of gorgeous flowers.

For exploring my wonderful hometown I wore a black polka dotted skirt, a lace button up shirt and a black bow (which sort of blends into my hair in this photo!)

It was a wonderful weekend, and it’s a bit of an adjustment coming back to the city and getting ready for another week at work! Did you attend any graduations this weekend? Or enjoy the warm weather? Let me know in a comment below! 

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

Leave a Reply

