What Will I Make Wednesday: Mason Jar Lanterns

This craft project is one of my favorites, as I think it is just so summery! These lanterns are super easy to make and would be perfect for any outdoor gathering or party! I’ll list the items I used but feel free to add your own style with buttons, lace or other embellishments.

Materials

  • Mason Jar
  • Doily
  • Ribbon
  • Hot Glue
  • Tea Candles (I chose to use ones that are battery operated)
Here’s a photo of the finished product in full light so it’s easier to see! I simply used hot glue to add the lace part of a doily as a sort of ‘skirt’ for the jar.

Mason jars add such a vintage sort of flair and can be reused over and over again for many different crafting projects!

After finishing the hot glue I just dropped in two battery operated tea lights! These ones were a steal for 50 cents a piece!



And of course, don’t forget to add a bow with a ribbon!

Aside from using them as lanterns, I also decided to use one for storing my pencils, and scissors!

I think that it adds a bit of vintage flair to my desk, and is better than any pencil holder I could buy!

Will you be having a lot of outdoor parties this summer? I think these lanterns would be a fun addition to any party or tablescape! Happy Crafting! *Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

Leave a Reply

