Trendy Tuesday: Wedges

Oh wedges, I have to say my relationship with this style of shoe was a long one. I purchased my first pair of wedges from Forever 21 this time last year, a bit unsure of if I truly loved it or if it was just a passing trend. Today, I’m super thankful for my wedges as they provide height with stability and a bit of a break from flip flops or pumps! If you’re looking to add a bit of height to your look read on for looks and wedges for everyone!

Outfit Number One

Get the Look!

If you’re a bit wary about wearing wedges, a simple black pair like these ones are a great pair to start! To match start with a high top black pair of shorts, a sheer stripped blouse and simple black jewelry.

Outfit Number Two

Get the Look!

This look gets a bright pop of color from these wedges, which pair well with a navy polka dotted dress and a light blue bow belt.

Outfit Number Three

Get the Look!

This look is one of my favorites, simply because I love how the delicate dress pairs with these strappy wedges! This outfit would be perfect for a dinner date, or a night out with your best friends!

Outfit Number Four

Get the Look!

I love the way these bow wedges add style to a simple striped dress! For accessories keep with the color palette with a tan bracelet and vintage inspired sunglasses. To bring out the maroon, try a handbag and a fun nail color!

Will you be wearing any wedges this spring? What colors will you be looking for? Let me know in a comment below!

*Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

2 thoughts on “Trendy Tuesday: Wedges

Leave a Reply

