Trendy Tuesday: Going Green for St. Patrick’s Day!

Erin go Brach! Ireland Forever! And Happy (early) St. Patrick’s Day! If you couldn’t tell, St. Patrick’s day is one of my favorite holidays! I love the green, celebrating my Irish heritage, and being able to eat a slightly bland dinner of corned beef and cabbage. I have always worn green on St. Patrick’s day, yet this is the first year that I’ll be able to experience going out to pubs and parties. So whether you don’t want to get pinched or want to add a bit of green to your closet, these looks are for you!

Personal History

St. Patrick’s day will always hold a special place in my heart, as I was an Irish Dancer not too long ago. If you can believe it, bright neon dresses were very “in” when I first started dancing. In hindsight, it might have been a bit too bright!

Yet I loved dancing, especially since my sisters also danced with the same school, we got to bond closer and share a ton of fun memories from feis’ to ceilis!

In the end, I finished up dancing my senior year of high school because I wanted to have the “normal” senior year without the time commitments of dance. Yet over the years I was able to learn about my heritage, stay in shape, meet some great friends and wear sparkly dresses! What more could a girl ask for!

Outfit Number One- Classroom Cute

Get the Look!

I love the idea of adding a pop of color with a pair of deep green jeans! To complete the look, try a white pussy bow blouse, and pair with these adorable white and gold tipped flats. To represent the Irish flag, add a bit of orange like this blazer from H&M, or keep it simple with a dark black blazer.

Outfit Number 2- Cute for School

Get the Look!

This dress is just too adorable to not wear to class! When paired with white tights, an orange purse and earrings, this look is the entire flag!

Outfit Number 3

Get the Look!

These tops are perfect if you’re planning on attending a parade or a doing a pub crawl! The top on the far left is perfect for a Boston girl like me, which when paired with dark jeans and converse will create a fun and casual look! For the middle look, the tank top is a bit cheeky, but would have a girly touch with a white bow. The top on the far right, is a cute retro style cropped top, which pairs perfectly with neutral flats and a fun shamrock ring!

Outfit Number 4

Get the Look!

The last two looks are so fun for going out to a club or a party! This sequined green skirt, looks chic when paired with a black tanktop, wedges and a simple silver shamrock necklace!

Outfit Number 5

Get the Look!

As the final look this bright green dress is hard to ignore! With a fun, playful cut out in the back, just add black accessories to complete the look!

Are you planning to wear green on St. Patrick’s Day? Will you be going all out with Irish pride? Or keeping it a bit more subtle? Leave a comment! Have fun, be safe and have a great St. Patrick’s Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

