What Will I Make Wednesday: Picture Frame Earring Holder

Now this post is more than a bit overdue, however for Christmas I scoured the internet for a cheap, fun, do it yourself present for my two younger sisters. I instantly fell for these awesome picture frame earring holders! Read on to see how you can make this thoughtful and easy present!

Materials 

  • A staple gun
  • Window screens (in a roll)
  • A picture frame
  • A heavy duty pair of scissors

To start I went to the local hardware store and purchased their smallest size roll of window screen material. I opted for a black screen made of aluminum.

Next I removed the glass from the two frames and measured out the amount of screen for each frame. Note: Always give yourself a little extra screen when measuring.

Using the heavy duty scissors I cut the screen from the roll and using the staple gun, stapled the screen to the frame. Be sure to pull the screen a bit tight when stapling to prevent sagging.

After stapling the screen look for excess material on the edge of the frame, and use the scissors to cut the excess, so it isn’t visible from the front.

Lastly find a fun pair of earrings that represents their style and add each one into a square of the screen! For my sister Maggie I chose these heart earrings.

And for my sister Bridget, I went with these fun aquamarine vintage looking earrings!

Both the earrings and the frame can represent the person’s style or the style of their bedroom! For Maggie I chose the gold looking frame.

And for Bridget I chose this rustic frame. I just love the rope detailing!

Is this a do it yourself project that you’d like to take on? Which frame is your favorite? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “What Will I Make Wednesday: Picture Frame Earring Holder

    • I’m so glad that you found my post helpful! I would love to see pictures of your finished project 🙂 *Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

  1. MARY CATE! just stalked your blog from twitter… I didn’t know you were so cool and bloggy/ DIY/famous-like…. but I love it and all your posts are so fun! hehehe ❤ Veronica

Leave a Reply

