This Week I Wore

This week was a crazy one! Still trying to get everything set for school, and I haven’t even started my Christmas shopping. Yet my acappella group, Noteworthy had our holiday concert last night and it was such a great night. Also that’s my friend and amazing percussionist, Tim. Isn’t his tie great!?

To go with the holiday theme I wore a emerald green dress, with a classic silhouette. I love the pleats in the bottom, they were so fun to twirl in!

For shoes I went with another wingtip flat, that has a fun ankle strap. I thought that they channeled the vintage vibe that I was looking to achieve.

And of course I had a bow! I decided to pouf the top of my hair, going for more of a 1960’s vibe than that of a snooki look.

Have you picked out a holiday dress this year?

3 thoughts on “This Week I Wore

  1. Hi! I’ve been trying desperately to find a pair of shoes exactly like the ones you wore here. After endless searching I stumbled upon this blog, and I’m hoping you’d be able to tell me where you got them, or what brand they are, or some helpful hint. Or if I was lucky they’d be a size 9 and I could buy them off of you! 😛 Anyway, your help would be SO appreciated!

  2. Hi Tay!
    I’m so glad that you happened to stumble onto my blog, and hope to offer some insight into my shoes! The ones I am wearing in this post are by Kimchi Blue, and were originally purchased at Urban Outfitters this past fall. While they have since stopped selling them, I have looked for similar style shoes which I will link to at the end of this comment. When shopping for these shoes I was looking to replace another pair of Kimchi Blue two tone flats, so I would recommend checking Urban Outfitters in the fall as they always seem to have an updated version of this shoe! I hope that this comment helps! Happy Shopping!
    *Sparkle On and Wear Bows*

    Peep Toe Two toned Shoes from Sears
    http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_12605_000000000000000122970000000000000DAISY64P?sid=IDx20101019x00001a&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=SPM2398080603

    Wanted Two Tone Skimmers
    http://www.amazon.com/Wanted-Womens-302257-Skimmer-Ballet/dp/B005QMFD9U/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1335149136&sr=8-7

    YesStyle Two Tone Brogues
    http://www.polyvore.com/two-tone_wing_tip_oxford_flats/thing?id=47147888

    Gillvany Two Tone Leather Flats
    http://www.lordandtaylor.com/eng/Shoes-Flats-Gillvany_Two_Tone_Leather_Flats-lordandtaylor/202727/?utm_source=GAN&utm_medium=Affiliates&utm_campaign=Polyvore&utm_content=Ban&utm_term=na&cm_mmc=Affiliate-_-GAN-_-Polyvore-_-Primary&tag=GAN&ctcampaign=221&gan_clickID=0004be4fba05696d0ae0b491b1201240&gan_affID=k147466&gan_affName=Polyvore

    • Thank you! I’ll keep a look out at Urban Outfitters. And thanks for the links too, they are similar to what I’m looking for but I’m super picky so I think I’m gonna keep checking around. As of right now I’m thinking thrift stores are the way to go.

Leave a Reply

