Saturday: Steal? or Splurge?

Whew what a week! I feel like life seems to speed up around Christmas time don’t you? Well regardless it’s time for this week’s Steal or Splurge?

The Steal 

Naughty or Nice
This week’s steal is a bit pricier than my previous posts, however my theme today was glitter and glam! Which usually doesn’t come cheap. So here is a great dress that comes in both off white and black, by Audrey 3+1. I love the idea of a Little Black Dress around the holidays however a new and fun trend is switching to the lighter side of things, and wearing neutral dresses this season. For more on this trend check out my post at Hey Hey Gorgeous’, Hooked on Hey, Hey! blog! http://www.heyheygorgeous.com/hooked/neutrals

The Splurge

I Like Glitter....

Now the Splurge, is an outfit that I can see myself wearing to New Years or a swanky Holiday Party. The shoes are a satin pair of Lanvin pumps, with bows! You can’t put a price on bows! But unfortunately for me, the shoes ring up at $825, a bit much out of my budget. These shoes would pair perfectly with this adorable Mod style glittery frock by Ella Luna, and paired with Betsey Johnson earrings and a cute clutch you are ready for any party!

Have you started dress shopping for any upcoming parties? What’s your favorite this week, the splurge? or the steal?

Leave a Reply

