What Will I Make Wednesday: Nightstand edition

My grandparents love to keep things, I suppose that’s where I get it from. So when I was looking for a nightstand I skipped Craigslist and Ebay and went straight to my grandparent’s attic. Upon some digging I found this gem.

By the time this picture was taken, I had already removed the hardware from the front. But as you can see it’s you’re typical wood night stand. So I wanted to spruce it up a bit with some white paint.  Now I have spray painted only two things in my life, this nightstand, and a set of Mickey Mouse shaped bookends.  I struggled with the book ends (granted I was 8 or 9) so I was a bit nervous to spray paint today. Yet I sanded a bit to remove any imperfections and started to spray.

 


I was pretty pleased the way things have worked out, despite my nerves about the paint. I also painted the hardware of the drawer black to go with my theme.

One thought on “What Will I Make Wednesday: Nightstand edition

  1. absolutely lovely and looking like a shabby chic darling ~ great work at it 😀
    i remember my mom use to spray paint white our bed frames, coffee table bases, and even had the bmw totally go white, even the mirror (back in the mid 80s, mirrors still came as black)… she loves white so much LOL!

Leave a Reply

