Today I Wore

I know that it’s only a few days after thanksgiving but today was the official start for the Holiday season in my family, as today was the day that we cut down our Christmas tree. We have been tagging our Christmas tree for as long as I can remember.

So this today we got up bright and early and headed to the Turkey Hill tree farm.

 

Once we got there we grabbed a saw, a cart and a tarp and wandered through the maze of trees to find the one we had tagged a few months ago.

Once I had my gloves it was time to get started!

The first part is always the hardest, at least for me. I always struggle to keep the saw straight!

Here is a lovely action shot!

And it’s done!

Now I’m not sure how many of you cut down your Christmas tree, but in the name of fashion I figured I would post about what I wore on this lovely tree trip. It was surprisingly warm so no need for gloves or hats! I had just gotten an “Irish” or fisherman sweater from my Grandfather, and paired it with maroon pants, and flat black boots. And of course a white bow!

Cutting down the Christmas Tree

Do you cut down a Christmas tree? When do you start to celebrate the holidays?

Leave a Reply

