What Will I Make Wednesday: Lovely Lamp

Everyone loves a good lamp, because most apartments and dorm rooms are lacking in the flattering light department. So I decided to purchase an adorable pink shaded table lamp from Target before this school year, but after looking at it for a bit I decided it was a bit plain. So using some ribbon, extra fabric and a low heat glue gun, my lamp went from drab to fab for just a couple of dollars!

Materials for this Makeover

  • Black Ribbon
  • Low heat glue gun/glue sticks
  • Extra fabric
To start I lined black ribbon around the bottom and the top of the lamp. I used the hot glue gun all the way around and tried to have only a bit of over lap at the end of the ribbon. The end result looked something like this.
And while I thought the lamp looked cuter I still thought it was missing something. So using the excess black and white damask fabric, from my chair make over, I cut out a single ‘damask’ shape.
I then used the hot glue gun to glue it to the inside of the lamp shade, creating a fun silhouette whenever it is on!
I was quite happy with the outcome but what do you guys think? Do you have any lamps you’d like to makeover? Comment below!
Leave a Reply

