Saturday: Steal? or Splurge?

It’s Saturday already! Can you believe it? This week has gone by so quickly, which can only mean one thing, that today is Steal or Splurge? Saturday!

For the steal, I chose to channel this look Blake Lively rocked this past week in NYC.

Photo Credit

The Steal

The Knee Socks have it!
This look reflects the cool weather in both the color and the garment choices. In this case the steal, is a pair of adorable gray boots from Delia*s that are only $35! To complete Blake’s look I added some gray thigh high socks from Urban Outfitters for only $14, that are a great way to transition your wardrobe to winter. Thigh highs can be worn with shorts, like the black ones pictured above, so you can wear your summer pieces for a bit longer! I also included a knit gray shirt, an adorable black coat from Target, and of course a purple scarf!
The Splurge
This week I had my parents bring my sweaters from home to my apartment, because while our heat is “on” it’s still pretty chilly inside. And while I’m not a huge fan of the cold I am obsessed with cable knit sweaters. I’ve had several “Irish” sweaters over the years that are an off white color, and are super duper itchy, but also super warm. So this week’s splurge is the most adorable white cable knit sweater from Calypso St. Barth for $250.
I love this sweater because it isn’t lumpy. It has a distinctive shape of the sleeves that are cute and feminine. I chose to accessorize this outfit with a black and gold palette. Starting with a black body con skirt, accompanied by some sweater tights, and cute black oxfords. I decided to accessorize with bows, from the black bow clips to the bracelet, and finally the heart earrings.
So what to you think? Would you wear thigh high socks? Do you have a favorite sweater or fall look?
Leave a Reply

